So glad I discovered Organik Botanik Australia products!

I was having a little browse round TK Maxx on my lunch break on Tuesday, it’s one of my favourite shops, brands I know at cheap prices, and brands I don’t know waiting to be discovered too.

I wanted to see what they had in the way of hair masks, as I’m trying to grow my hair longer, I obviously want to keep it in tip top condition. 

I spotted the Organik Botanik coconut oil hair mask, I’ve never heard of the brand before, but it was only Β£4.99 for the tub, so I picked it up.

I went round the corner and spotted a whole little display of their products! Face masks and scrubs, and body scrubs.

There were several different varieties, but I picked up a sea salt + coconut oil face scrub, thinking that it would be good to use once a week or so to do a nice deep clean, though I was worried about it being too harsh on my skin.

And I picked up the coffee body scrub, purely because I love coffee and thought it would smell good.

The hair mask is fantastic, a little bit goes a long way and my hair is medium/long and thick, So I think it will last me a while! I left it on for around 10 minutes, and rinsed off. I was concerned about it leaving my hair feeling greasy but after my hair dried it didn’t look or feel greasy, it looks shiny and healthy, and it’s soft, and feels fuller!

The face scrub did feel quite gritty and I was worried it would be harsh as I was applying it, I used gentle circular motions to exfoliate my skin, it hasn’t left my skin sore, and there was no redness. When I dried my face, it looked fresh, and felt smooth and moisturised too! 

The coffee body scrub smells so good, I was tempted to eat it! I used it all over, but my legs get a bit dry, so I concentrated on those the most. It felt slightly oily but not in a slimy/greasy way, and after my legs were dry, they felt super soft and smooth.

I’m so glad I stumbled across this brand! I’m very tempted to go back on Friday and by some others from the range too.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

