Pür disappearing act 4 in 1 concealer review

I’d love to have wonderfully clear skin (wouldn’t we all) so when I’m in a hurry, I could just swipe on some mascara, and go!

Alas, this is just a dream (for now, I’m working on the clear skin dream, if you see my previous post)

So for now, I’m relying on make-up to hide my blemishes, but finding the right kind to conceal the problem, but not make it worse (i.e clog my pores up, nasty) has been a challenge.

That’s where the Pür concealer comes in.

It came in the Look Fantastic beauty box a few months back, and I didn’t use it really when I first got it, because I was using benefit boi-ing at the time and thought that was the best. Wrong. 
I didn’t pay much attention to the booklet that came in the box that explained the fantastic powers of this concealer. The product description on FeelUnique (where I found it cheapest at the time of writing this) says:

Create a flawless complexion for today and tomorrow with Pür Minerals Disappearing Act 4-in-1 Concealer with built-in skincare ingredients.

Put an end to unsightly eye lines, dark circles and blemishes for good with salicylic acid, brightening Waltheria Extract and Pür Minerals’ problem-solving Ceretin Complex, featuring purified, non-irritating retinol and moisture-maximising ceramides.

Easily blendable and buildable, Pür Minerals Disappearing Act 4-in-1 Concealer brightens, balances and lifts the skin’s appearance with minimal effort. Paraben-Free.

Honestly, it’s been fantastic for covering my spots. I can still see raised bumps where I have large volcano looking pimples, but the redness is gone completely. It hides my dark circles so well too, where many other products have failed, and it doesn’t sink in to fine lines around the eye area (I have some laughter lines, let’s not call them crows feet)
It looks so natural when applied. I’ve been applying it with a clean finger tip, and it blends so easily. I’ve found that dabbing a little product on, and building it as needed, works best. It’s easily buildable, it doesn’t look cakey as you add more product.

Also, after taking off the concealer at the end of the day, my spots appear less red and reduced in size. Concealer that not only covers your spots but helps fight them? Win win. I love this so much I’ve ordered the full size, so I’ll keep the little pot in my handbag for touch ups.

This product will feature in my 5 minute make-up look, which I will be posting soon.

Have any if you tried this, if so what did you think?

T x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

