Welcome!

I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog, for a few years actually, but just never quite got round to it.

But I have reached a point in my life where I am attempting to make a few changes.

At twenty eight, I’d like like to be in control of my skin, style, lifestyle and more, so there are a few things I’m going to work on:

  • Improving my skin

    I have combination skin, it’s quite oily in most places but then can get quite dry in others (especially in winter).

    I am prone to spots on my forehead, but mostly on my chin. I had lovely skin during my teens, but my mid twenties and it became awful. I’d really like to have nice skin now, thankyouverymuch

     I also have horrid dark circles that just won’t go (maybe something to do with insomnia…) so getting rid or at least reducing those is a goal.

    • Growing my hair

    Honestly, my hair grows so slowly. I used to have medium length hair, and I killed it by bleaching it (from dark red to blond, really, don’t do it. Go to a salon!) So I had to have it cut quite short as the damage was bad. I’ve been growing it for the last 3 years, it’s now longer than it was before I ruined it! But, I’m not done yet and want to go longer.

    • Sleep

    As mentioned above, insomnia. Ugh. I’ve suffered with this for the last 10 years, I hate sleeping pills as they make me feel groggy and slow, I’ve tried cognitive behavioural therapy which sort of helped (online course, sleepio), and some natural remedies, alas, still no luck.

    • Finding my personal style

    When it comes to clothes, I’ve realised I’m very very boring. I’ve always loved reading fashion magazines and looking at and pinning styles on my Pinterest account, but I just don’t seem to have developed a personal style, unless you can call lazy a style.

    I don’t just want to cover fashion though, I want to discover the best make-up styles for me, and the best hairstyles too, my hair is either down, up in a pony, or a bun. 

    • Becoming bilingual 

    One of my biggest interests is languages, or in particular, Spanish. I started learning at GCSE level, but promptly forgot most of what I had learned. For the last 3 years I’ve been using Duolingo to learn more, and have since moved on to memrise.

    I’d really like to put more effort into learning, so that I can become fluent.
    I think I’ve covered everything for now, but no doubt I’ll find more things I would like to improve, afterall this is a journey, we’re constantly learning and improving ourselves.

    T x

    Leave a Reply

    