So here’s what I’m starting with…

Here’s my face:

In all its bare-faced glory.

At the moment, my skin is quite healthy. (apart from the spots)

That’s the problem that I’m trying to solve. I’ve been using the eucerin dermopurifyer anti blemish regimen for the best part of a month and my spots actually are getting worse! The overall condition of the rest of my skin has improved, but the products certainly aren’t doing what they state they should do, which is to clear up my skin.

I’ve read so many good reviews on this regimen, which is why I gave it a try, and it’s a good price too. I’m glad it’s working for other people but something with it just isn’t working for me.

I have ordered the La Roche Posay effaclar 3 step kit, so I shall keep you updated with the results from that once I’ve used it for a few weeks.

I’ve previously used many other products to try and tackle my naughty skin:

Prior to Eucerin, I was using Dermalogica. Which did work reasonably well for me for a month, I orfered the starter kit, and when the products started running out I ordered the individual products. But after another month, my skin was breaking out. A lot. I gave the Dermalogica more time, hoping it would clear up the break outs, but no. And as it’s so expensive, I decided not to re-order and move on.

Prior to Dermalogica, I was using Clinique. Again, it worked for a while but then I started getting super dry skin in places, but also more and more pimples.

Let’s not count all of the other drug store brands that I’ve tried and tested before those.

Towards the end of last year I started cutting down on sugar, and wheat, as both are commonly blamed for pimples and blemishes. I’ve never had a really sweet tooth, so I didn’t think I’d miss the odd few sweets, that wasn’t the case though!

I’ve replaced sweets with more fruit that I previously ate, or dried fruits. I’ve always enjoyed pistachio nuts, almonds, cashews, so I tend to snack on those.

I’ve cut sugar out of my tea and coffee completely and I really don’t miss that, I generally only drink one or two coffees per day, but I drink between 2 and 3 litres if water each day (which should help with my skin but no…)

I’m going to do some more research into how diet can affect your skin, and see what other changes I can make, and in the mean time, hopefully the La Roche Posay arrives soon and helps my poor face! 

T x

Leave a Reply

